alpha

Sponsored Links
I think the plate heat exchanger has to come out first. Not too bad a job but a bit more fiddly.

diaphram is 25 +vat.i need an idea of time scale.is it 20 min baxi type change or a2hr worcester type.

I'm not an expert on these but the last one I did took about an hour if I remeber rightly. Also need new 'o'rings for plate he to be safe.

Paul Barker probably does this in half the time and maybe has some time saving tricks ;)

He's the Alpha man:cool:

Sponsored Links
1/2 hour for someone whos done it a lot.

probably 2 hours for someone who hasnt.

Isolate f/r cold feed, drain boiler only, take the pump off, leave it hanging, undo only the 1/2" fibre washer union on the dv manifold diaphragm housing to heat ex, remove diaphragm housing screws hold it together against the spring might need a tap to shift it then it'll fly off. replace diaphragm careful (very careful at this moment) that the diaphragm housing doesn't pinch any part of the diaphragm. If diaphragm doesn't seat properly square at tthis moment it will leak after all your good work. The nut on top to the plate is an absolute sod to light up that it to angle it right and psoition it right and get the nut started. Non of them line up easily, sometimes the other two unions have to be loostened to allow sufficient positioning flexibility to get the one you are doing started.

Replace pump.

Need new 1" pump washers, one new 1/2" washer. The pump washers don't come in kit so get those yourself.

If you head the warning about arrangeing diaphragm square on and you have strength and dexterity to position the union with the dv which won't make it easy for you, the job is 1/2 hr start to finish. If it goes wrong for me, which it sometimes does it takes another 1/2 hr to repeat with more care, and probably loostening more unions.

It is easier than a worcester junior harder than a baxi 80/105e.