Nest Gen 3 to Worcester Greenstar combi 8000 Style

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Existing - Boiler, Fused spur & fixed room stat ( 2 core low voltage

I am happy with the wiring, however, I would like to confirm the connection from heat link (Terminal 2) to LR (Radiator symbol) fig

Sponsored Links
Replace existing wall-mounted room thermostat (2 core cable in place)

Can I just confirm the Heat link terminal 2 is connected to LR (Rad Symbol) as per boiler manual

Heat Link Boiler Thermostat

L /N L/N 230 OUT
Term 1 L 230 OUT
Term 2 LR ???
T1 T1
T2 T2

2A416C00-BDF5-477F-93E5-8CBEE94CCCD5_1_201_a.jpeg

CEE69402-1D96-41D0-98E6-B9526DE69A64_1_201_a.jpeg

You've posted your enquiry twice and both are in the wrong forums, so have broken two of the forum rules in one go...but as you're a newbie here's the info you require :giggle:

The mains supply you have right, and also the T1 & T2 connections.

For the Heatlink
No connection is made to terminal 1
Terminal 2 (Heating Common) link to Heatlink L
Terminal 3 (Heating call for Heat) goes to boiler LR (CH Live Return)

123.jpg

456.jpg

You don't mention an earth, but an earth is required to the earth terminal which is to the left of Heatlink terminals T1 & T2

Last edited:
I've replied to your duplicate post in the 'Trade Talk' forum.

For future reference either the 'Plumbing & Central Heating' or 'Electrics UK' would have been a better place for your question as that's where the folks in the know about such things hang out.

If you look at the top of the forums you have used, they are described as:

DIY Disasters​

This forum is for posts about disasters you have experienced. General questions or queries should be posted in the appropriate forum section.

Trade Talk​

Talk for the trade to discuss trade related topics e.g. quotes, customer issues, etc. Do NOT place general queries here.

Edit
Ah, I see the mods have move it to the correct forum.(y)

Last edited:
Sponsored Links