Waste pipe into ground floor bathroom

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey everyone,

Hoping someone can help me out with this! We’re planning to add a second toilet downstairs, and the only spot that works is in the garage. It'll eventually have a toilet, sink, and a small shower.

I've already dug up a bit around where the waste pipe comes out of the house, but here’s the issue: there’s a rainwater pipe running right underneath the waste pipe. A bit further along, the waste pipe shifts slightly to the right and also goes a bit lower, but it’s still about 6 cm higher than the rainwater pipe at that point.

Any ideas on how I can make the connection work with the rainwater pipe in the way? I’m new to this and I would really appreciate any hints or tips to pull this off.

I’m not tackling the full bathroom just yet—just trying to sort out the waste pipe so I can pave the path for now. Also, I’ve hit a dead end with building regs because the company that was doing the inspections has gone bust, so I’m a bit stuck there.

Can I use a boss fitting like that, horizontally? Or is there an alternative to pull that off? So I can connect the shower, sink from the top and the toilet to continue through it to the outside?

Do I need to vent this?

Would really appreciate any advice! Cheers! :)

Attachments

• Screenshot_7.png
    Screenshot_7.png
    49.7 KB · Views: 41
  • 20240928_213306.jpg
    20240928_213306.jpg
    560.2 KB · Views: 39
  • 20240915_155106.jpg
    20240915_155106.jpg
    652.5 KB · Views: 32
  • 20240928_213330.jpg
    20240928_213330.jpg
    819.4 KB · Views: 37
Sponsored Links
If the surface water pipe interferes with making the sewer connection, break into the pipe as well or even move it, just maintain the fall for both.

20240915_155106_edit_77735542727200.jpg