High voltage battery box ?

Reaction score
Country
Romania
Good day,
Complete beginner in solar systems but I have knowledge about electricity/electronics

I was researching to build my own solar panel system and I hit a point where I just don't know how the system is supposed to be built.
So , I want to order 4 x 51,2V 100Ah Lithium batteries and connect them in series to get 204,8V to an 20KW inverter.
What I thought that the 204V output of this battery pack is supposed to be connected to the Inverter directly but I have read between lines about a High voltatge battery box which is supposed to be connected between the battery pack and the inverter though I couldn't find many details..

The question would be, do I need that high voltage box or I can connect the batteries directly to the inverter ?

Thanks!

Sponsored Links
As @Why Not Indeed has said, in the UK we have to use propriety produces which are permitted to be linked to our grid system, and my inverter has a load of dip switches so it can be configured for the country it is being used in.

My inverter will work with up to four 3.2 kWh battery packs, I find one is ample for my needs. However in the Falklands back in the late 80's we had a whole hotel which was going to run on just solar and wind, with a generator only for back up.

I am not sure if you are in Chad or Romania, but either way I have no idea of the countries rules and regulations, most countries except for USA which does not seem to have joined the international standards origination, 0 - 50 volt AC is extra low voltage 75 volt with DC, and 55-0-55 or 64-0-64 both giving 110 is reduced low voltage, below 1000 volt AC is low voltage, etc.